Body Art by Allan Teger

American photographer Allan Teger’ bodyscapes® is a cool set of black and white photographs depicting miniature scenes on the nude body mimicking various landscapes.

Artist describing the development of his work:

I remember the moment that the idea for bodyscapes® came to me. I was thinking that the shape and structure of the universe repeated itself at every level and suddenly I had the image in my mind of a skier going down a breast. this was it – the universe repeating its shapes – a body looking like a mountain. it was also an example of two realities coexisting. the picture could be seen as a landscape and it could also be seen as a body.
although they were different, both perceptions were right at the same time. I knew instantly that I had an entire series of images waiting to be captured on film
.’

  1. #1 by Vanderbijlpark POS on November 28, 2012 - 3:20 PM

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I’m quite
    sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  2. #3 by Industtrial and Electric Security fencing on November 29, 2012 - 5:20 PM

    I love it whenever people come together and share views. Great
    site, keep it up!

  3. #5 by gratissex co on December 5, 2012 - 7:15 PM

    I found this weblog very interesting and I just wanna say thanks. I hope you keep up the good work!

    • #6 by gaaliaa on December 6, 2012 - 10:07 AM

      Thank you, im very glad that everyone is finding my blog interesting 🙂

  4. #7 by webcamsex on December 5, 2012 - 11:50 PM

    This is a top site over here. I think I’ll visit your website more if you post more of this kind of specific information. Thanks a lot for posting this information.

  5. #8 by wedding venues Limpopo on December 12, 2012 - 1:51 AM

    Hello there, You have done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.

    I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  6. #9 by eft training uk on December 12, 2012 - 9:31 AM

    Hi would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  7. #10 by stage Bloemfontein on December 12, 2012 - 4:00 PM

    I will immediately seize your rss as I can not in
    finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please let me realize so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

    • #11 by gaaliaa on December 13, 2012 - 12:46 PM

      Thank you 🙂 yes you can subscribe to our newsletter on the right of the page

  8. #12 by chairs and candy floss machines Johannesburg on December 13, 2012 - 5:03 AM

    Thanks for finally writing about >Body Art by Allan Teger DailyCre8tives <Loved it!

  9. #13 by function artist Meyerton on December 13, 2012 - 2:28 PM

    Very quickly this web site will be famous amid all blog
    people, due to it’s fastidious posts

  10. #14 by alcohol abuse Johannesburg rehabilitation Johannesburg on December 13, 2012 - 2:59 PM

    We are a group of volunteers and starting
    a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with
    valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community
    will be grateful to you.

  11. #15 by 16 zone alarms Western Cape on December 18, 2012 - 2:59 PM

    This is really fascinating, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and stay up for in search of extra of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my
    social networks

  12. #16 by water methanol injection systems Benoni on December 18, 2012 - 6:35 PM

    It’s going to be finish of mine day, but before ending I am reading this fantastic article to increase my knowledge.

Leave a Reply

